EVENTS Sponsor Event Calendar ISTAT Freighter Forum ISTAT Farnborough International Airshow ISTAT Sustainability Symposium ISTAT Online

ISTAT Sustainability Award

Applications for the ISTAT Sustainability Award are now closed.

The ISTAT Sustainability Award aims to highlight a company, individual or team that has made committed strides to consciously ensure a goal of sustainability and aims to address the challenges faced by our industry as part of their own agenda and goals.

By applying for the ISTAT Sustainability Award, applicants will:

  1. Demonstrate commitment to advancing sustainability in the industry;
  2. Showcase internal and/or external strategies, talent, and progress;
  3. Share with the ISTAT community how to continuously improve sustainability efforts and results.

The ISTAT Sustainability Award winner will be recognized at the ISTAT Sustainability Symposium and provided several opportunities to present and share their insights to the community via ISTAT's variety of content offerings.


The ISTAT Sustainability Award winner will be recognized at the ISTAT Sustainability Symposium with the following application timeline:

  • Applications open 19 February 2024
  • Applications close 19 April 2024
  • Winner will be notified in May 2024
  • Award presented at the ISTAT Sustainability Symposium 22 July

Nomination Requirements

  • Nominees must be ISTAT members (corporate or individual) in good standing for at least two or more consecutive years.
  • Individuals, teams or organizations are eligible for this award.
  • Anyone may submit a nomination with the candidate's permission. Self-nominations are accepted.
  • Applications must clearly document why the organization or individual should be considered, above all others, for this distinguished award.  

Award Determination

ISTAT’s Sustainability Committee evaluates each nomination and makes a recommendation to the ISTAT Board of Directors. The ISTAT Board of Directors then selects the final ISTAT Sustainability Award Winner.

ISTAT Sustainability Committee

  • Bryson Monteleone, PwC (Co-Chair)
  • Michael Littleton, SMBC Aviation Capital (Co-Chair)
  • Sarah Aoun, GE Aviation
  • Michael Halaby, MUFG
  • Simon Newitt, Heart
  • Lionel G. Roques, Tarmac Aerosave
  • Emily Wilson, AB CarVal
  • Ulrike Ziegler, IMPACT